Eurovision Song Contest 2017: The Results So Far

Written by on

Having battled to earn a spot in the Grand Finale, the first round of Semi-finalists have been revealed for Saturday’s Eurovision Grand Finale. With 42 countries competing to secure a spot this year, here’s out breakdown of who’s made the cut, missed the mark and is yet to perform so far…


The finalists…

  • Armenia: Artsvik, Fly With Me
  • Austria: Isaiah, Don’t Come Easy
  • Azerbaijan: Dihaj, Skeletons
  • Belgium: Blanche, City Lights
  • Cyprus: Hovig, Gravity
  • France: Alma, Requieum
  • Germany: Levina, Perfect Life
  • Greece: Demy, This is Love
  • Italy: Francesco Gabbani, Occidentali’s Karma
  • Moldova: SunStroke Project, Hey,Mamma!
  • Poland: Kasia Moś, Flashlight
  • Portugal: Alma, Requiem
  • Spain: Manel Navarro, Do It For Your Lover
  • Sweden: Robin Bengtsson, I Can’t Go On
  • United Kingdom: Lucie Jones, Never Give Up on You

The losers…

  • Albania: Lindita, World
  • Czech Republic: Martina Bárta, My Turn
  • Finland: Norma John, Blackbird
  • Georgia: Tamara Gachechiladze, Keep the Faith
  • Iceland: Svala, Paper
  • Latvia: Triana Park, Line
  • Montenegro: Slavko Kalezić, Space
  • Slovenia: Omar Naber, On My Way

The remaining hopefuls…

  • Austria: Nathan Trent, Running on Air
  • Belarus: Naviband, Historyja Majho Zyccia
  • Bulgaria: Kristian Kostov, Beautiful Mess
  • Croatia: Jacques Houdek, My Friend
  • Lithuania: Fusedmarc, Rain of Revolution
  • Macedonia: Jana Burčeska, Dance Alone
  • Malta: Claudia Faniello, Breathlessly
  • Denamark: Anja, Where I Am
  • Estonia: Koit Toome and Laura, Verona
  • Ireland: Brendan Murray, Dying to Try
  • Israel: IMRI, I Feel Alive
  • Hungary: Joci Pápai, Origo
  • Norway: JOWST, Grab The Moment
  • Romania: Ilinca & Alex Florea – Yodel It!
  • San Marino: Valentina Monetta & Jimmie Wilson, Spirit of the Night
  • Serbia: Tijana Bogićević, In Too Deep
  • Switzerland: Timebelle, Apollo
  • The Netherlands: OG3NE, Lights And Shadows
  • Ukraine: O.Torvald, Time

Stay tuned for the next ten Finalists to be revealed later this week, or watch it live this Thursday at 20.00 on BBC Four.

Share this post:



Comments are closed.